30 days of kink: Day 13

Explain as best you can what the appeal of kink/BDSM is to you?  Why are you drawn to what you’re drawn to?

I wish I could tell you what makes me interested in all this kinky shit.  I wasn’t sexually abused.  I didn’t have sex forced on me and I wasn’t raised with sexual guilt.  I have loved the idea of submitting for as long as I can remember.  My first experiences with sex were submissive.

I didn’t choose my kink.  I’m lucky that my being a female submissive is socially acceptable.  In America today, many men want a submissive woman in their bed.  That makes life easier.  Although I may bitch about having one more hurdle in the way while looking for love, I know that I have it relatively easy.

I could have been born with a fetish for bathroom play or sneezing and I would struggle more to find a partner.  I wouldn’t be able to change who I am any more than I can change my submissive nature now.  Although I don’t participate in all forms of kinky play, I know that most people haven’t chosen their kink anymore than I chose mine.

That makes it a lot easier to meet each person where they are without judgement.

Leave a Reply

