backup plan

He answered at 1 am.  We talked about life.  He made me laugh and the time flew.  We talked about why he ended things and how much we missed each other.  He’s dating now.  There’s nothing exclusive but he can’t walk away.  He wanted to know if we could try again if this girl doesn’t work. I tried to remember all those reasons that we can’t work.  I tried to forget that the sex was amazing.  I didn’t want to think about how wet he was making me. Then we got on Skype.  He made me beg and say I am his. I didn’t feel bad when I woke up.  Nor when he texted the first time. I shouldn’t be okay with being his backup plan. I miss him so much it hurts.

Leave a Reply

