My First Date

It’s been almost 10 years since I went on a date.  Don’t get me wrong. I have dated people but we kind of fell into bed together without the awkward dating part.

I was incredibly nervous to meet a guy I found on Fetlife.  Surprisingly, I didn’t tell one girlfriend or family member that I was going on a date.  (I did tell a Dom and he knew where I would be.) I am a perpetual realist, some may call it pessimism, and I assumed this wouldn’t work out.

I arrived at the bar 10 minutes early.  I sat in the parking lot for a few minutes and then ran inside for a drink.  A car pulled up as I passed through the lot and I knew it was him.  I ordered a drink from the bar and headed towards a seat.

He immediately recognized me as I walked by and we sat down.  We talked about family and kinks.  We talked about where he was raised and his music taste.  He was calm.  I was shaking.

We went to my place after.  Should I have slowed things down?  We started watching a movie but I am not sure how it ended.  We kissed and he kissed my neck.

I had to take a deep breath and ask him to slow down.  He was very receptive but also aggressive.

Leave a Reply

