What I want

This month has marked a lot of changes for me.  I have found a new home.  I am searching for a job.  I have moved far from my old life.  As I settle into a VERY small new town, I have decided that I want to be a part of a church.  I am ready to join a community that pushes me to be a better person.  I am ready to serve with others and question.

I want to affiliate myself with people who care about each other and put themselves second.  I want to live in a place that believes in making the world better through their choices and pushes each other to be strong.

BUT, can I go to a place where sex and shame are synonymous?  Can I build a community where I have to fight what I hear to believe what I know?  Can I make friends in a world where I am pushed to discriminate and judge?

You know what?  I do want to go to church just not any in my new town…

2 thoughts on “What I want

Leave a Reply

