The journey

My life has never led the way I expected but I have somehow always been given what I needed to make it.  When it was time for the next step, I found myself ready.  My history had already prepared me to get where I needed and although the past had seemed random, there had always been a reason.

My journey of sexual exploration has been much the same.  I couldn’t have imagined being here in the beginning but as each step is taken, I realize my past prepared me for this too.  I know that I am going to places that people might question.  Is it moral to use my body in this way?  Are men taking advantage of me?  Am I taking advantage of them?

But somehow, I feel like I am being led.  I feel like this too is a necessary step.  What I am doing is where I need to go.  It feels right.

Leave a Reply

