Thankful

I love thanksgiving!  I think it is a beautiful holiday.  It is centered around the people you love, the food you share, and being thankful for what you have.  Thankfulness is something we can all rally around.  During the winter, I feel like we are disconnected by consumerism and differences.  I don’t know what to wish my neighbors and I worry about whether the cookie container says Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays.  I never find the perfect gift and I waste time thinking about what I want instead of what I have.

This Thanksgiving, I am thankful for a holiday that puts everything in perspective.  I am thankful for the number of times this year I have felt lucky.  I am thankful for the challenges that have helped me grow and for the wonderful people I have met along the way.  I am thankful for all of your support as I figure out this kinky world and how lucky I am to grow up in a time and place where I can be myself.

Leave a Reply

