Over

I’ve always liked deadlines because they help me to know when to stop thinking about a particular project in my life.  I am the type of person that needs to know  it is over before I can let go.   Then, I need to take time to delete those memories from my life.  I need to burn pictures and delete emails.  I look to my future and think of whether I made the right choice.  I look to my past and take note of what I have learned.

As another relationship ends, I can feel myself stronger.  I know what I want.  I now have the support of fellow bloggers and others in the BDSM community.  I feel confident in calling myself a submissive.  I know I still have a lot to learn but I also know what I expect from a teacher.

I have some reservations about the way in which the conclusion was reached but I’m not sure all you wonderful people need to hear about that.  What really matters is that I am better today than yesterday and still on this crazy journey…

One thought on “Over

Leave a Reply

