What’s the plan?

I’ve always set goals.  I might be a bit crazy about them.  I plan out my savings and stick to a strict budget.  My career goals are specific and achievable.  My journal has a plan, my dog’s training is scheduled, and the year I plan to have my first child is set in my mind.  Each has it’s own date.  Each is divided into achievable minor steps.  I have almost always achieved these goals.  I’m not amazing.   My goals are just realistic.   I worked hard for it and got it.

In the past, I’ve felt that what I wanted was within my reach.  I’ve known the steps and how to prepare.  My current goals can’t be mapped.  There are no simple steps.

I wish there was a map… I wish I knew the plan…

Leave a Reply

