Looking in

Watching
 (Photo credit: fussy onion)

I saw the local FetLife group last night.  Saw would be the key term.

I knew their group would be at a bar that my friends and I go to.  I texted about 10 friends and invited them all to come without mentioning why.  After a long week, I didn’t need an explanation to get drunk.

At first, I didn’t even have the nerve to go to their side of the bar.  I sat with my friends getting some much needed liquid courage and wondering if I had seen any of them online.

Later, I sat closer with friends and tried to listen to the conversations.  Someday, maybe I will have the courage to join in…

Leave a Reply

