Now I know

Self Esteem
(Photo credit: bgflickr2)

Now that I know I am insecure, my type A personality says that it is time to get to work on changing it.  But how does one find security in themselves?

Some of the most secure people I know have been through the most difficult situations.  They went into rehab, went to jail, or lost someone at a young age.  They fought a battle that taught them about who they are inside.   They came out on top and their natural strength and beauty shines through.

Is that what I need?  Some character building?

What do you recommend?

Leave a Reply

