What’s Cheating?

Cropped screenshot of Marilyn Monroe and Cary ...
Is this okay? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“So it is okay if I talk to that cute guy right?”    “What if we are talking about sex?  Is that cool?”

“What if it is just a back rub?”   “If I show my boobs, is that across the line?  He’s just looking.”

I have always struggled with exactly where the line was for cheating.  I am a perfectionist and have a strong need to know when I am not doing things correctly.  I also enjoy flirting and dancing on the line.

I stumbled on a beautiful way of defining it.  I wanted to keep it for my own reference and this seemed like a safe place.  Here is the definition:

Cheating is an act taken by a person in a relationship with another person outside of the relationship without the knowledge of the first person.

It made me think.  How do you define cheating in your relationship?

One thought on “What’s Cheating?

Leave a Reply

