Working on It

English: SVG version of: :Image:Finger.png
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am working hard on a new life philosophy, “Fuck you, I don’t care.”

I don’t mean that I don’t care about my loved ones.  I obviously won’t be telling my boss my new philosophy either.  But there are some people that seem hell bent on making my life difficult.  There are those that need to make a rude comment when I speak in a social setting, need to critique my work so that my boss wonders, and need to make me feel like an inferior person.

I need to stop letting it hurt so much.  They win every time that I second guess myself at work.  They win when I go home because it hurts to try and fake a smile.  The only time that I can win is when I am strong enough to continue enjoying the wonderful life I have been given.  I know I am a good person, my work gets good ratings, and I am a great friend.

I know they are attacking me because they feel threatened.  I know that they feel better when I feel less.  I need to let it roll off.  I need to stop myself from obsessing.  I need to let it go.  They cannot make me feel like less.

3 thoughts on “Working on It

  1. Aww Mira, you go and tell them to feck right off! That’s the attitude people say we should have, but like you, I too find it hard to STOP others from getting under my skin and hurting me. If you ever need someone to vent to, someone impartial and a stranger, drop me a line, okay?
    xoxox
    Dani

    1. Thanks Dani! Some day we will stop letting them get to us. I will probably take you up on venting sometime. Right now, I am just trying to think of all the awesome people in the world.

Leave a Reply

