Music

Music guitar
(Photo credit: @Doug88888)

One song can remind me of how loved I felt when my father sang to me.  Another, gives me strength because it played during one of my proudest moments as a leader.  When that dreadful song comes on that played throughout my senior year, I can’t help but think of my roommate and I dancing drunk.

When the lyrics talk about something that hits  too close to home and my eyes fill up, I know that no genre could encompass how I feel about music.  I don’t care about the latest song or who is singing it.  I like the songs that make me think, feel, and remember and there is no genre for that.

Two of my favorites are “It takes all kinds of kinds”and “When I come back down”.

Leave a Reply

