Masochism

I have a history with pain.  I have always felt like it cleared my mind, helped me remember important lessons, and gave a unique high.  It was a necessary evil like getting shots or pelvic exams. I would probably have been deeply offended if someone said I was a masochist.

As I am learning to accept my submissive nature, I am starting to wonder about whether I am a masochist.  In some way, I have always appreciated the power pain can have.  I have enjoyed the high and respected pain as a memorable event.

At this point, I don’t seek sexual gratification from pain.  Although I could probably learn to associate pain with pleasure….

One thought on “Masochism

Leave a Reply

