Trust

holding hands - age 10, and age 8
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know that the foundation of a Ds relationship is trust and communication.  I know that somehow, I will have to find a way to completely trust my partner.

There are few people in my life that I trust completely.  Okay, few might be an understatement.  The only person I can think of that I completely trust is my own mother.   I know she will never put her interests above mine.  She is the definition of unconditional love.  There is a friend or two that I should probably trust more completely but it feels like the more you trust, the more you risk.

Too many friends make commitments they can’t keep.  Some have even backed those commitments with promises that broke all too quickly.  Too many family members turn crazy… (but that’s another story).  When so many have clearly taught me not to trust, I wonder if any partner will be able to teach me to trust in the way this relationship would require.

One thought on “Trust

Leave a Reply

